Epistemology prize deadline extended to September 15th

Please note that the Sanders Prize in Epistemology has a new deadline of September 15th, 2015. This prize is a biennial essay competition open to scholars who are within fifteen (15) years of receiving a Ph.D. or students who are … more

Alex Silk wins 2015 Sanders Prize in Metaethics

The 2015 winner of the Sanders Prize in Metaethics is Alex Silk, lecturer in Philosophy at the University of Birmingham, for his paper titled “Normative Language in Context.” The review panel of Connie Rosati (Arizona), Matt Bedke (British Columbia), and … more

Diana Raffman awarded the 2015 APA Sanders Book Prize

Congratulations to Diana Raffman, who has been awarded the 2015 APA Sanders Book Prize for her book Unruly Words: A Study of Vague Language. Raffman is Professor and Chair of Philosophy at the University of Toronto. Raffman advances a new … more

Keith Hyams wins inaugural Sanders Prize in Political Philosophy

Keith Hyams has won the inaugural Sanders Prize in Political Philosophy. Hyams is Associate Professor of Political Theory and Interdisciplinary Ethics in the department of Politics and International Studies at The University of Warwick, where he teaches political theory and … more

Jon Litland wins the 2015 Sanders Prize in Metaphysics

Jon Litland, Assistant Professor of Philosophy at the University of Texas (Austin), has won the 2015 Sanders Prize in Metaphysics for his paper “Grounding Ground.” The paper will be published in Oxford Studies in Metaphysics. Read more information on the … more

Peter van Inwagen’s lecture now available online

If you missed it, you can now view the 2015 Sanders Lecture at Rugters on Vimeo. The lecture was delivered by Professor Peter van Inwagen, the John Cardinal O’Hara Professor of Philosophy at Notre Dame, titled “The Rev’d Mr Bayes and … more

Watch our new videos on gender gaps in philosophy

Watch Sarah-Jane Leslie, Class of 1943 Professor of Philosophy at Princeton University and Acting Director of the Program in Linguistics, discuss the stereotypes and biases at play in discussion on brilliance and academic gender gaps. Two new videos are now … more

Graduate Essay Prize winners announced

Congratulations to the following graduate students who have been awarded Sanders prizes for their papers which will be delivered at the 2014 Eastern Division of the APA in Philadelphia. Brian Collins (University of Iowa) for “A Political Interpretation of Aristotle’s Ethics” … more

Page 4 of 6« First...23456