Marc Sanders Foundation

The Marc Sanders Foundation aims to stimulate renewed appreciation for traditional philosophy by encouraging, identifying and rewarding excellent research in metaphysics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, metaethics, political philosophy, history of modern philosophy, and philosophy of religion. Read more


- - -
Sanders Conference on Monism, Nov. 11-12, 2016






The 2016 Sanders Conference will be on the topic of Monism, and will take place at Rutgers University on November 11th and 12th, 2016. Conference speakers will include Terry Horgan, Dean Zimmerman, Ricki Bliss, Mark Johnston, Kelly Trogdon, Elizabeth Miller, Ted Sider, and Michael della Rocca.

Click here for talk titles and a full schedule of the conference.

Julia Joráti wins Early Modern Prize

Version 2





The Marc Sanders Foundation wishes to congratulate Julia Joráti, winner of its inaugural prize in Early Modern Philosophy, for her paper “Leibniz’s Ontology of Force”.

To read an abstract of Julia’s paper, click here.